INTRODUCING: TPU Writer, Ben Strong

Hi folks! I’m Ben Strong, and I just celebrated my 20th birthday. I grew up in Sylacauga, Alabama where I attended all twelve years of grade school in the Sylacauga City School System. I was raised in the church. In fact, I often say that I was raised a Methodist on Baptist principals. To me weekly worship is important, but it’s how you live outside the walls of the church that actually defines you. Because of my strong Christian upbringing, my politics are based on my morals and beliefs. Therefore, I am a proud Conservative.

I am currently attending Troy University in Troy, Alabama as a Music Education Major and an honors student. When I am not busy in my musical studies, I am keeping up with the political scene on both the state and national levels. I am fed up with our current government. It is too full of leaches doing whatever they can to keep their cushy jobs. Even though my family was strongly backing the McCain/Palin ticket, I remember thinking during the ’08 election, “How bad could this Obama actually be?” Well, we found out pretty quick, didn’t we? Therefore, I have been a huge backer of the Tea Party since day one. However, contrary to popular belief, something good did come from the Obama administration. For the first time in over one hundred years, Republicans control the governor’s office and both houses of congress here in Alabama.

I have wanted to get involved for a long time now, and this writing opportunity just fell into my lap; so, I jumped at the chance. I am looking forward to this position, and I hope that I can bring you the current new, I guess, with a good combination of wit, humor, and common sense. So, please stay tuned. Thanks y’all and Be Strong!

About TeaPartyStudents

Tea Party Students (www.TeaPartyStudents.org)
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

